finally made it

Igår blev det äntligen en tur till Ikea med vännen. Och fast vi inte lyckades pricka in en av de lugnare vardagarna så strosade vi ändå runt och planerade inredningen i hennes nya lägenhet. Men innan det blev det en långlunch/middag följt av fika och tjejsnack.
Själv fick jag med mig två par efterlängtade champagneglas. Jag hann bara precis packa upp, diska och ställa dem i diskstället innan den ena rasade in i den andra. Så står jag med två champagneglas kvar. Aja.
Champagneglas i all ära, det jag verkligen längtar efter att köpa in är min nya espressopress som jag har spanat in. Får fira in det nya året med en kopp färskpressad kaffe istället. <3
 
Yesterday I finally made it to Ikea. Even though it wasn't during one of the more quiet days of the week, we strolled around and managed to plan the decoration of her new appartment. But not before enjoying a long lunch/dinner with meatballs and mashed potatoes (my favorite) followed by a coffee and the obligatory girl-talk session.
The result of the trip was two pairs of goreous champagneglasses. Of course I only just unpacked, washed and put them on the dishwash place before one fell into the other, leaving me with two glasses. Oh well.
Though I do love champagne and those glasses were cute, what I really can't wait to get is the espresso press I've been eyeing. Guess I'll just have to celebrate the new year with a up of freshly brewed coffee. <3
champagne - espresso press - ikea - stockholm