Breakfast at Tiffany's

Det var en, nej tre eller var det fyra veckor sedan? Veckorna smälter ihop när man spenderar varje vaken stund antingen på jobbet eller på tåget till jobbet. Men för några veckor sedan, tydligen minns jag inte alls exakt hur många så besökte min lillasyster storstaden. Under två halva dagar hann vi med en vinkväll toppad med sushi och spelkväll hemma hos bästa vännen följt av en frukostdejt på Saturnus dagen därpå.
Något trötta stod fyra tjejer med ögonen klistrade på frukostmenyn under rubriken "Petit dejeuner" i hela tio minuter när den söta mannen bakom disken frågar:
- Har ni sett frukostmenyn?
- Mmmm, svarade vi utan att lyfta blicken.
En kvart senare hade vi med hjälp av gymnasiefranskan översatt var vi kunde beställa, beställt och fick de varma drickorna.
Nu är det så att om det finns kaffe på menyn så är det kaffe jag kommer beställa kaffe, men när jag såg den varma chokladen som min lillasyster beställt (som verkligen, verkligen inte gillar kaffe - seriöst, jag kan inte betona nog med vilken passion den tjejen INTE gillar kaffe!), önskade jag för första gången att jag inte alltid valde kaffe, men vad ska jag säga - det finns i mitt DNA. Kärleken för kaffet alltså.
Att sedan njuta av frukost med de tre tjejerna, Annie, Josephine och lillasystern Missy innebär att samtalsämnet utan större svårigheter hoppar från halvseriösa "Vem av oss tror ni får barn först?" till hypotetiska scenarier ur en alternativ verklighet som jag inte kan beskriva utan att bli klassad som fullständigt knäpp. Så du får helt enkelt använda fantasin.
 
It must have been one, no three or was it perhaps four weeks ago? The weeks melt together when you spend every awaken moment either at the workplace or on the train going to work. But a few weeks ago, obviously I can't remember exactly how many weeks ago, my little sister (who to everyones surprise is only one year younger than me and should therefore be referred to simply as my sister, which I can't agree with since I was born one full year before her), anyways, she visited the big city. For two half days we managed to squeeze in an evening with wine, sushi and games at a friends house followed by a breakfast-date at Saturnus the following day.
 
So there we were, four somewhat tired girls, standing with eyes glued to the breakfast menu under the headline "Petit dejeuner" for ten full minutes when the cute man behind the counter wondered.
- Have you seen the breakfast menue?
As if we hadn't been staring at it for ten minutes and instead been staring at the wall.
 
Fifteen minutes later with some help of our high school french we had managed to translate the menue to the degree where we could order something to eat and then sit down and wait for coffee to appear. Now here's the thing, if there is coffee on the menu, I'll be having coffee. The only question is what kind of coffee I'll be having. But when I saw the cup of hot chocolate that was place infront of my sister, I almost wished I didn't always have to order coffee. But what can I say - it's in my DNA.
To enjoy breakfast with these three girls, Annie, Josephine and my little sister Missy means conversation that without difficulties jump from semi-serious "which one of us you think will have kids first?" and to hypothetical scenarious from an alternative reality that I can't get into without being classified as a complete wierdo. So you'll just have to use your imagination.
 
 
 
 
 
Stockholm - breakfast - friends - hot chocolate - saturnus - sisters