not the first time

Den här gången var det faktiskt inte ens roligt. Jag säger den här gången eftersom det tyvärr inte är första gången jag har gjort något sånt. Så jag vaknar, fixar håret och bestämmer efter en snabb blick på klockan att jag inte kommer hinna med frukost. En termos och en macka görs iordning snabbt och slängs ned i väskan innan jag skyndar mig till tunnebanan. So far so good. När tåget sakta närmar sig Upplands Väsby inser jag att nåt känns fel. Men vad? Boken jag läser är fastfrusen i ena handen, termosen i den andra. Klockan är tio över sju och jag kommer komma i tid, så vad är felet? 
Skit. Så himla typiskt!! Sååå. Typiskt. Jag tittar på klockan och finner felet. Jag kommer inte komma för sent, så paniken uteblir. Men utbildningen jag ska på börjar 9. Så istället kommer jag en timme för tidigt. Med en suck lutar jag mig tillbaka. Tre minuter senare jämför jag tågets klocka med mobilens och hoppas att någon av dem fortfarande går fel. Men nej. För hela mitt liv är som en komediserie ibland, men vet du vad. Man vänjer sig efter... Några år. 
 
This time, it really wasn't all that funny. Okay, so that's not completely true. Oh, and I say this time cause (and I hate to admit this), this isn't a first for me. I've actually managed to do this more than once. Even more than twice... So this morning began with me waking up, styling my hair somewhat to make it, well, presentable, and with a quick glance at the clock I decided that breakfast would have too be had on the way to work. So very a thermos with pitch black coffee was made and thrown into a hadbag before I hurried off to the train. So far so good, right? I made the train. Knew I would get to the lesson in time. As the train got closer to Upplands Väsby, just a few stations before endstation Märsta where I was to take the bus to the hotel, I realised something was wrong. But what?
The book I was reading was frozen in one hand, the thermos in the other and my eyes where glued to the digital clock on the train showing it was ten minutes past seven. I would get there on time, so what was it?
Shit. So freaking typical. Sooo. Freaking. Typical. That's what it was. I looked at the time on my cellphone and phoned exactly what was wrong. Well, I wouldn't be late. Oh no, instead I would be one hour early. Since I wasn't supposed to take the six o'clock train at all. I was supposed to take the one leaving the platform at seven. With a heavy sigh I leaned back. Three minutes later I pulled up my cellphone just to compare the time with the one on the train. Still one hour early. Sometimes my life really is like a comedyseries. But you know what, you get used to it...after a few years.
Arlanda - Stockholm - första gången - utbildning