Courage is everything

 
"Du är alldeles för modig," säger min mor och lägger snabbt till, "det är jättebra! Men, det skulle inte skada om du lärde dig självförsvar!"
 
Ja, det kan ligga något i det min mor säger. Och jag kan erkänna att förslaget att lära sig självförsvar låter vettigt. För ja, visst jag kan vara en smula orädd. Även jag kan tänka "vem behöver egentligen inte lära sig självförsvar idag?"
Men så läser jag citat som den ovan kan jag inte låta bli att tänka att det är bra att vara lite för modig. För när man inte har modet längre så har man ingenting alls.
 
Lite lördagsvisdom.
 
"You're way too brave", my mother says, "it's not a bad thing. Not at all." She says before quickly adding, "but, it wouldn't hurt if you'd to learn som karate or something!"
 
Okay, so there might be something to my mothers observation. And sure, I admit that learning some form of selfdefence or martial arts does make sense. But then again, who doesn't need some skills à la Karate Kid these days? But to be honest, I can be just a bit unafraid (if that's even a word?). But then I read quotes like the one above and can't help but think that it's good to be to brave. Cause when you loose that you loose everything. 
 
There's some saturday wisdom for you.
 
Stockholm - brave - courage - martial arts - mod - things mothers say