Empire state of mind

Working on a webpage that is supposed to be the start. The beginning of my empire. That's right. Empire.

Empire of what exactly? Well, that is left to be seen. Here's the thing. I have realized that not only do I have dreams reaching for the stars, the moon and the willingness to work my ass off to get there. I also have friends in the limited edition category To-die-for who are willing to give me a bitchslap when I begin to think that I can't do it and then they remind me: "Your dream job isn't just going to come to you, you have to work for it!!" Now that's a direct quote.

That's sort of what we do for eachother. When the world tells us to get a stable job and not pursuit the dream, we say: Don't give up!

"Dream big, focus on your goals, stay positive and work hard! And you can achieve your wildest dreams if you are willing to work for it." (Inspiration à la Kristina Bazan)

And that's what we're doing.

Sitting at the table here in my appartment, Empire State of Mind by Alicia Keyes playing in the background, cause it's perfect for the moment when I try to describe what I want.
 
So here it is. Two sentences that capture the essence of the life of a graduate.

"I want it all, and I want it know. So hire me and help me get it."

Alicia keyes - Kristina Bazan - Stockholm - dreams - friends - new york - work