Come sleep in my bed

Efter två arbetspass, åtskilda av knappt 3 timmars sömn, var min smarta plan att kickstarta helgen med en middag hos bästa vännen, sedan spendera lördagseftermiddagen hos en klasskompis för att fira hennes födelsedag, därefter väntade en tur till Upplands Väsby för en lördagskväll hos arbetskamraten och på söndagen skulle jag hinna ikapp med resten av mitt liv som hamnat i efterkälken. För tydligen hinner man inte handla, laga matlådor och städa när man jobbar sju dagar i veckan.

Fredagskvällen började som planerat med en visit hos bästisen. Det spelade liksom ingen roll hur trött jag var, allt bara försvann när hon sms:ade "Kom och sov i min säng så fixar jag nåt att äta!"

Lördagen vaknade jag två timmar efter min väckarklocka och ställde snabbt in dagens planer och gav mig själv en paus. Efter en hel dags vila var jag något mer klar i huvudet och lyckades ta mig ut för att springa ärenden på söndagen.

Nu har min original målning av Eldina Rovcanin fått en ram. Jag köpte äntligen lite kaffebönor från tjejen på Kahls i Västermalmgallerian (älskade att hon kände igen mig efter mina turer då jag spanade in deras French press) och provade min kaffekvarn. Dessutom fyllde jag upp kylen som den senaste tiden gapat tomt.

Med naglarna målade i min splittrans nya och numera favorit Essie nagellack Russian Roulette känner jag mig redo för måndagen.
 
Found a fram for my original Eldina Rovcanin.
 
I stopped by the bookstore and picked up some entertainment for the next couple of weeks.
 
 

After two shifts at the hotel, seperated by no more than three hours sleep, my brilliant plan was to kickstart the weekend with a dinner at the best friends hous, then spend the Saturday afternoon at a classmates celebrating her birthday, followed by a trip to Upplands Väsby for an evening with a workbuddy. On Sunday I would catch up on the rest of my life. Apparently you don’t really have the time to shop, cook for the week and clean when you work seven days a week.

So Friday started as planned with a visit at the best friends place. It sort of didn’t matter how exhausted I was when she texted “Come sleep in my bed while I make us something to eat!” Basically no explanation needed as to why I love that girl.

The following day I opened my eyes only two hours after my alarm had went off and quickly cancelled everything on the agenda. After a whole days rest I was somewhat more alert and managed to run some errands on Sunday.

Now my original Eldina Rovcanin painting has a frame. I finally went back to Kahls for coffee beans (loved that the girl working recognized me after all those tours eyeing their French press) and at last tried the coffee mill I got for my birthday. Better yet my fridge is now fully stocked!

Having just done my nails with my very new and current favorite Essie color Russian roulette, I’m ready for Monday to begin.

eldina rovcanin - essie - kahls - monday - work