Like a dream vacation

Onsdagen hade en fredagskänsla över sig fast veckan nästan bara hunnit börja. Redan då var jag sugen på repris av min nya absoluta favorit sätt att spendera en lördag. Och nu när fredagen är några timmar bort är sugen ännu starkare.

Vad är den nya favoriten då?

Med ett glas italienskt vin - rött (såklart), smakandes på en kruka basilika som får lägenheten att dofta sommar och Spotify-listan Napa Valley spelandes i bakgrunden.

Jag har hört vänner säga att de inte ser poängen med att läsa en bok mer än en gång, något jag gör regelbundet – och älskar det! Vilket är varför jag i helgen, utan att blinka kommer att plocka upp Dödligt årgång av Nora Roberts, som jag läste igen för tjugonde gången förra helgen, och börja från allra första början. Igen. Det finns få saker jag älskar lika mycket som att läsa en bok som kan liknas vid en drömsemester. Eftersom den får dig att känna som att du befinner dig i boken.

 

English:  

Wednesday had a Friday feel to it even though the week had only just begun. And I was already then longing for my new very favorite way of spending a Saturday. And as this Friday is only few hours away that urge is even stronger.

So what is this new favorite way of spending the weekend? With a glass of Italian wine – red (of course), with a basil plant that makes the apartment smell like summer and the Spotify-playlist Napa Valley playing in the background.

I have regularly heard friends say that they don’t see the point in reading a book more than once. This is something I do on a regular basis – and I love it! Which is why I am planning on, once again picking up The Villa by Nora Roberts – a book I read just this past weekend for the twentieth time, and start from the very beginning. Again.

There are few things I love as much as reading a book that could be compared to a dream vacation. Since it makes you feel like you take a step into the story every time you start reading those wonderfully composed words. 

Napa Valley - Vacation - books - friday - nora roberts - reading - the villa