From fit to fat...

My time in Brighton has really left it's mark.  To my parents dread, I returned to Gävle with a large suitcase of clothes that hadn't been washed in a long time (no need mentioning how long). Accompanied with stories, that I now wish I hadn't shared, about what counted as "proper food on the island I lived on for three months. When I told them of my microwaved potato and mayo lunch and dinner they gasped in horror. 
    I don't get it!! It's FOOD! And for most of my classmates, as long as it's eatible and contains carbs. it counts!
So Pringles chips were not only a snack but sometimes a large part of my dinner, lunch or maybe breakfast. But not to worry, my usual breakfast was a black Americano served by the not-so-friendly female-caféteria-staff, and a chocolate cake.

Breakfast routines:

The first weeks I lived with a family which meant that breakfast came with the package, along with the occasional dinner. My second family didn't have the best breakfast, so on my third week in Brighton, I began my day with an Americano and a choco-cake. You know what is said for the next one. Third-times the charmed. Well, something like that. I was allowed to eat whatever I wanted, but it is a strange situation to live at a family's house...Peanut butter and jelly sandwiches on white bread and cerials is what was served. This was actually tasty but since I had a bad habit of oversleeping or perhaps it was the fear of arriving late that had me jump out of bed, get ready and head off for school. This had it's perks, cause I would pass Starbucks on my way to the bus stop ;) And you know what that means. So maybe the third time was charmed?!
     After this I moved to my fourth and last room which was at Queens Park, and there breakfast was on me...Which of course meant, Americano and cake. 

     What can I say, I'm a very lazy person.
Anyways...back home, with some help from mom I'm back to somewhat healthy habits, with rice-pudding and crisp-bread for breakfast.

However, I think the healthy habits might be opposed by the amounts of gingerbread cookies I consume everynight...

I just might be moving from fit to fat...


Kommentarer
Postat av: Parisa

Haha, you go girl!

Jobbigt när JAG kan erbjuda dig en kurs i matlagning, haha. Snart ses vi! weee

2008-12-22 @ 12:32:19
URL: http://parajsa.blogg.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0