Studysession

Efter en studysession på Cactuz (det vill säga kaféet Cactuz och inte växten!) sitter vi nu i köket i en lägenhet någonstans i Uddevalla och avslutar dagen med ännu mera plugg. Inte jag. Jag bloggar, men det behöver jag kanske inte ens säga. Men duon som sitter vid bordet, de pluggar och jag måste säga att jag har saknat samtalen som uppstår när huvuden är tomma efter att man har suttit och pluggat i flera timmar.
 
"Jag vet inte vad vi om vi ens har sittplatser imorgon, men bara så du vet så ska jag sitta vid fönstret!" Vi har precis köpt tågbiljetter och detta säger min lillasyster med en blick som säger: "Om du ens försöker sätta dig på fönsterplatsen, kommer jag sitta på dig!"
Det är bara ett års åldersskillnad mellan oss vilket tydligen innebär att vi är pseudotvillingar. Dessutom umgås vi galet mycket med varandra så ja, jag kan utan problem läsa av blicken i hennes ögon.
Och innan funderingarna börjar röra sig mot om min syster verkligen skulle göra det, sätta sig på mig så kan jag säga att svaret är JA!
Innan jag hinner svara min syster att jag faktiskt är äldst och därmed automatiskt har förtur i valet av plats på tåget, flikar kusinen in: "Va? Vadå, har ni inga sittplatser, måste ni stå på tåget?"
Tja, ni kan gissa vad som hände sen. Vi är ju trots allt kusiner! Det är liksom vår plikt.
 
 
After a studysession at Cactuz (the coffeeshop and not the plant!) we're sitting in a kitchen somewhere in Uddevalla. Ending the day the way we started it, by studying. Not me. No, I'm blogging, but I guess I don't have to tell you that. Anyways, so the duo that are doing the studying, are sitting at the table and currently doing their very best too not fall asleep. And me, all I can say is that I've really missed the conversations you have with an empty head after studying for hours.
Like for example:
 
"I don't even know where we're sitting on the first train tomorrow, but just so you know, I'm by the window!" We have just a few minutes earlier bought traintickets and she says this with a look saying: "Girl, if you even try to take the windowseat, I will SIT ON YOU!" You see there's only one year age difference between us meaning we're apparantley pseudotwins. On top of that we hang out way too much, so I can with little difficulty read what one of her looks say. And before you even go down that road of wondering weather or not my sister would really sit on me the answer is YES! She would.
But before I manage to inform her that since I'm older I automatically get to choose which seat I want, our cousing buts in and wonders: "What? You guys don't have seats on the train, you have to stand?" Well, you can guess what happened next. We are cousins after all. It's more or less our duty.
Uddevalla - cactuz - coffeeshop - studysession