Child of January

Januari. Månaden avsedd för börja sakta infria alla nyårslöften som dyrt och heligt svors över bubblet och månaden få gillar. Kan bero på att glittermånadens charm börjat lägga sig och nu istället skuggas av vetskapen att det mycket troligt väntar minst tre släng av snöstormar innan det äntligen är dags för värmen. 
 
Oh well. Som januaribarnet jag är, har jag inget emot månaden. Visst visst, jag längtar efter värmen som alla andra. Men innan dess njuter jag till fullo av sista veckorna som 30. Yup, födelsemånaden har anlänt och efter ett års långt firande förra året (det var trots allt stora 30!) tänkte jag ta det något lugnare och nöja mig med en månad den här gången. 
 
Med start i förrgår - den 1 januari - väntar nu 28 dagar av firande fram till 31 januari när jag - wait for it - fyller 31. Eftersom man bara fyller sin ålder gånger 2 en gång i livet ska det givetvis firas. 
 
Lite kul när jag pratade med en av de bästa barndomsvännerna och konstaterade exakt hur olika vi är. Medan hon absolut hatar fira sin födelsedag då det "känns konstigt att fira sig själv", till och med glömmer bort den... Sätter jag på mig min tiara (yes - en riktig tiara!) och låter mina närmaste skåla ett glas bubbel.
 
Men en sak i taget. Innan 31 års dagen väntar i helgen inflytt i nya lägenheten och det känns som att det kommer bli ett och annat glas bubbel. 
 
//English:
 

January. The month dedicated to start owning up to those new year’s vows holy promised over that glass of champagne. A month few love. Could be that the glitz of Christmas is fading and is now overshadowed by knowing that at least three snow storms await before it’s finally time to change the winter coat for a lighter version. 

Oh well. As the January-child that I am, I don’t really mind the month. Sure, In long for spring as much as the next person. But till that day arrives I am fully enjoying my last weeks as 30. That’s right. Same time every year - its my Birthdaymonth and after a year long celebration last year (It was THIRTY after all) I have decided to take it easy this year and settle for one month.  

Starting on January 1st - I now look forward to 28 more days of celebration before I - wait for it - turn 31. And on the 31st. Since you only turn your age (times two) once in your lifetime - this will of course be celebrated. 

Talking to one of my best childhood friends it was funny to see how different we are. While she absolutely hates celebrating hers, thinking that it’s ”weird to have people acknowledge and celebrate her”. I gladly put on my tiara (yes, a real one) on my birthday and invite my closest friends to celebrate me. 

But first things first. Before turning 31 its time to finally have some champagne in my very first, very new apartment. 

 
 
 
 
 
 
31 - Celebration - Champagne - January - Stockholm - birthday - new years eve