Yoga-time

September markerar min femte månad på MCI kontoret lokaliserat mellan Odenplan och Rådmansgatan. Lagom nära minst tre kaféer som serverar riktigt bra kaffe. Helt enkelt drömläget för en kaffe-tjej. 

Med första eventet avklarat knappt en månad efter första dagen har högsäsongen nu nått sitt slut lagom till att hela Stockholm återvänt hem efter sommaren. 

Tanken var ju inte att blogga ett inlägg för sisådär en månad sedan och så bara försvinna. Men vad kan jag säga. Veckorna spenderades på jobbet och med hemgång först efter 21 (ibland långt efter) hann jag sova ett par timmar innan det var dags att återvända till kontoret. Först var det World Water Week och med över 3000 besökare kan man minst sagt säga att det fanns att göra. Redan veckan efter den intensiva veckan var över stack två kollegor till Edinburgh för event nummer 2 - därmed var eventen jag anställdes för att jobba med slut och nu börjar hösten med nya äventyr. Mer om dessa äventyr och event kommer på bloggen. 

Men för tillfället tänkte jag spetsa mitt kaffe med lite Baileys och sedan njuta en stund medan jag läser ikapp mig på favorit-bloggarna. 

 

English: 

September marked my 5th month at the pink MCI office. Located somewhere on the busy Drottninggatan within easy walking distance to at least three cafés that serve a delicious cup of coffee, it’s simply a dream location for a coffee-girl. 

With the first event barely a month after my first day here the intensive event-season has reached its end just in time as all of Stockholm returned back from summer vacation. 

Well, the idea wasn’t to blog once a month ago and then disappear. But what can I say. The past weeks have been spent at work and leaving the office well after 9 pm (sometimes way after) meant I only had time to sleep a couple of hours before it was time to return back to work. 

First out was the World Water Week and with more than 3000 visitors, saying there was work to be done would be to say the least. The week of water just ended before two colleagues left for Edinburgh for event numero 2. 

Thereby the events I was hired for came to an end and the fall continues with new adventures. More about them will come on the blog soon. 

But for now I am going to lace my coffee with a dash of Baileys and just enjoy as I read up on my favorite blogs.

Coffee - Event planning - ITFA - MCI - Work - World water week